Independent Moving Reviews

Book With Misha If You can

This review is for the first part of our move as we haven’t received our things on the other end in NZ, however Misha was absolutely amazing in quoting and organising our move. She really made it all so smooth and went above and beyond for our family, I literally cannot fault her. We had a 3 bedroom house to pack and she was so accommodating when we would ring to adjust inventory. So so happy with the service from her and the removal guys.

This post about moving internationally, was made by Olivia on 28 February 2024.

OSS Moving Review Book With Misha

Best Experience Ever

We had such a wonderful experience with Misha, from OSS honestly she couldn’t have helped us anymore than she did. She was clear in her communication gave us loads of great advice and overall a great attitude towards us being unsure about what we wanted to do, she done up different quotes and allowed us a lot of time to get back with our final decision. She was honestly a really nice person and I wouldn’t have went with OSS if it hadn’t been for her customer care.

Thank you Misha, will definitely use again and recommend to others.

This post about moving internationally, was made by Shauna on 5 February 2024.

OSS Moving Review Best Experience Ever

Amazing OSS

A wonderful experience. The entire team have been extremely helpful and approachable at all times. From the moment of consultation with the sales manager Craig and working with Gabbie who was the move manager, everything was explained so clearly and no question was too hard. The move crew on the day of pack up were phenomenal! Friendly, careful, respectful and efficient when packing up our entire home. Thank you OSS for a seamless and wonderful first experience.

This post about moving internationally, was made by Elle in February 2024.

OSS Amazing

The Perfect Moving Company

Moved from. Christchurch, NZ to Gold Coast, Australia, using OSS World moving, absolutely fantastic company to deal with especially with the stress of moving but these guys made it a breeze with communication, on time performance and friendly staff and of course price. Would definitely recommend OSS World moving 10 out 10 guys & girls.

This post about moving from Christchurch, NZ to the Gold Coast, Australia, was made by Alex in January 2024.

OSS Perfect Moving Company

Trouble Free Move

I could not fault OSS World Wide Movers in transferring our household effects from Brisbane port to our new home in Nirimba. They communicated by both phone and email on a regular basis updating me as to the stages once arriving in port, with regards to Customs checks etc. on arrival at my home the two assistants acted in a very friendly and professional manner with an excellent work ethic. They were very helpful in unpacking and placing. I would certainly recommend OSS World Wide Movers.

This post about moving internationally was made by Stuart in January 2024.

OSS Trouble Free Move

Great All Round

We got 2 quotes for an across the world international move, but felt that OSS approach was far more thorough and professional. Nothing was too much trouble, as our move was complex (large house plus dog) and done at short notice. Company representative was great at answering queries and keeping us informed. House packed efficiently, neatly, and respectfully. I’d highly recommend OSS. All expectations met and exceeded.

This post about moving internationally was made by Chocco’s Big Trip in December 2023.

OSS Great All Round

Our International Move

My wife and I chose OSS for our international move on the recommendation of a friend who used them for their move. We were delighted that we did use this company for our 3 bedroom home. Everything went extremely smoothly. The people involved in our move were great to deal with. From the time of the quotation to the removal of our home possessions . I highly recommend OSS as a removal company.

This post about moving internationally was made by Len in November 2023.

OSS Our International Move

Very Competent and Professional Service

In June of 2023, we moved the contents of a four bedroom home from the Gold Coast, QLD, to Reno, Nevada, USA. OSS World Wide Movers, in Brisbane handled the pickup, the packing and loading of our goods, including two motor bikes. The crew that picked up our goods were very competent and efficient. The wrapping and packaging of our household items was handled by OSS, and each piece was meticulously wrapped and sealed before loading into the shipping container. When our goods arrived in the USA, there was only minor damage to the motor bikes, most likely from the straps used to secure them inside the container. Overall, we were very pleased with the service provided by OSS. Their professional staff was easy to work with and always competent and courteous. I would highly recommend the services of OSS to anyone needing to move a short or long distance.

This post about moving from the Gold Coast, QLD to Reno, Nevada, USA was made by Steven in November 2023.

OSS Very Competent

Canberra to Texas

I was apprehensive about my move, as my previous experiences with movers are they are quick and nasty. OSS turned up and were polite and friendly and communicated to me exactly how and why they would pack my 2 bedroom Townhouse.
I couldn’t be happier, they worked non-stop for 13 hours, being professional and treating my expensive items with care.
The office staff were wonderful as well, polite, professional and are genuinely trying to make sure your questions are answered and quotes are accurate.
Thank you, OSS

This post about moving from Canberra to Texas was made by Paul in November 2023.

OSS Canberra to Texas

Professional and Efficient

OSS World Wide Movers were contracted to collect solid wood furniture from two addresses in Melbourne, Victoria, then transport them to the Channel Islands in the UK. The entire transaction was arranged by a third party. The team arrived when promised and packed the furniture into the container in record time. We then drove to the second location where the guys repeated the same process! When dealing with the office staff I found them very professional plus they kept me fully informed via email as we went along. I can happily recommend OSS for any overseas relocations.

This post about moving from the Melbourne, Victoria to the Channel Islands in the UK was made by Jenny in November 2023.

OSS Professional and Efficient

Never Thought Moving Could Be Easy!!!

Moved from Ellerslie, NZ to Sydney, Australia. We wanted the goods to reach on a particular date. They advised us promptly when the goods should be picked up so that the items could be delivered to us on the day we wanted.
OSS assisted in every way to make moving our items quick and easy. Moving was less stressful, thanks to them.
Communications were great and our items arrived in perfect condition. They also assembled furniture as they said they would.

This post about moving from Ellerslie, New Zealand to Sydney, Australia was made by Sudeep in October 2023.

OSS Moving Could Be Easy